Alexa

20 Apr

     

One of the highlights and best moments of my 2020 so far.  Last January 3, 2020, two of my “kids” from our Church Choir got married.  I still couldn’t believe how much they’ve grown.  I met Alexa and Javier when they were about Damien’s age, around 11-12 years old.  They have always remained to be such responsible, wonderful and talented human beings with the kindest of hearts. I would see them every Saturday for our 6pm Masses and it’s really something I look forward to.  Something I miss so much during this lockdown.

     Every time I am given the chance to be a part of someone’s big day, I get way too excited. But even more when the couple are my friends from way back. So when Alexa and Javier messaged me to do Alexa’s hair and makeup for their wedding, I blocked the date right away.  Of course, even if I wasn’t the makeup artist, I would still block the date. HAHAHAHA!!! Coz I wouldn’t miss this day.

Sharing with you some beautiful snapshots from their wedding.  Look at me, so happy to get started with Alexa’s makeup. Haha! These photos were captured by the talented, Gary Aguilon.  Love the photos!

unnamed
unnamed-5
Love working with freelance hairstylist, George Aliben.
unnamed-4
It’s veil time. Always one of my favorite moments during wedding preps. It’s the moment when brides realize “This is it!!! There’s no turning back!” Hahaha! Just kidding.
Mr. and Mrs. Alexa and Javier Gomez.
Why you so pretty, Alexa??? Hehe… Thank you for making my job so easy. Love Alexa’s flawless and glowing skin. Used earthy hues for the eyes. Makeup is never about masking… but enhancing. Yes 🙂 Here are some photos I took after doing makeup.
Hair wasn’t completely done yet here.
Congratulations once again, Alexa and Javier!!! Damien and I had the best time at your wedding. Thank you for making us a part of it. Can’t wait for the day when I will send you guys this message again, “Who is available to sing for 6PM Mass on Saturday?”
Hoping this message will be sent to you soon. See you, Alexa and Javier!

Leave a comment