A Home Away From Home In Vigan

4 Aug

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last May 14 to 16, 2014, I had an on location shoot for Style Weekend Magazine in Vigan City.  It was my first time to go there and I was so excited.  I’ve always wanted to go here.  I know this is such a late post but I was reminded about this beautiful place because of a recent post by @peterjuan who was in Vigan with my handmade Batman! 🙂 Hehe…  I truly loved Vigan 🙂 It was so worth the eight-hour road trip!!!

photo

All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go 🙂

photo 3

Arrived in Vigan City during sunset…

photo 1

Check out our home away from home in Vigan 🙂 There were just too many pretty things to see in this hotel! We stayed in Hotel Luna, a very charming Museum Hotel, the first of its kind in the Philippines.  This used to be an old mansion just like a lot of the places here 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Check out their lobby…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So many beautiful things to see 🙂

photo

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It really was like being in a museum! 🙂  These artworks were in the dining room 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then outside, in the middle of the hotel, is where the pool is 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The extension of the coffee shop.  Look how pretty this hotel is 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I felt like I was little orphan, Annie, inside this beautiful mansion 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was the view from outside the rooms 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

Loved our room 🙂

 

photo 1

And this… the highlight of my bathroom experience.  Haha! 🙂

photo 4

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They served us excellent meals.  But I was only able to take my breakfast during the first day.  Haha! 🙂  Breakfast, my favorite meal when out of town because I don’t normally eat breakfast at home 🙂  Of course, there’s Vigan longganisa in the mix!

photo 2

And my perfect sunny side up 🙂

photo

Coffee.  Black.

photo 2

When we arrived inside the hotel, we were looking for places in the hotel to shoot in…  And we had such a hard time choosing because every corner of this hotel is photogenic! 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thank God for sunny weather!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Loved the ceilings inside the coffee shop.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And this was the view from the rooftop of Hotel Luna 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Meet these gorgeous ladies 🙂  Valerie, our fashion stylist for this shoot, and Anna, our model 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was an all girls team! 🙂  Loved working with such talented and funny ladies! Meet Miss Helen, our hairstylist from L’oreal Professionel,  Mau, our photographer, assisted by Kat and our dearest Clara from Style Weekend 🙂

I will be posting more behind-the-scenes photos of what went on in Vigan but for now hope you enjoyed this little tour of Hotel Luna.  There is still more to see in the hotel which I haven’t included yet.

Thank you so much to the staff of Hotel Luna for being so accommodating and helpful, especially regarding our important concerns such as where to find Vigan empanada and longganisa, etc! Hehe… 🙂

We loved the hotel and would highly recommend Hotel Luna if you’re planning a trip to Vigan!  Class talaga! 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Have a great week ahead, my friends! 🙂  Happy Monday! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

