Only In Bohol

18 Apr

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We went to Panglao, Bohol, last April 4-6, 2014.Β  And we just had to see the tarsiers!!! The smallest monkeys in the world! πŸ™‚Β  So we took a little field trip to the Tarsier Conservation Area in Loboc, Bohol.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was about a 45-minute car ride from the resort so the little one got a little hungry.Β  Ice cream break πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ok, we’re ready πŸ™‚Β  Phone’s on silent, no flash photography.Β  I wouldn’t want to disturb the tarsiers πŸ™‚Β  I was soooo excited to see them.Β  LOL!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The suspense was killing me!Β  Haha!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dante and Crow, the explorers! πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And we saw our very first tarsier!!! πŸ™‚Β  Look at those huge eyes and hands!!!Β  πŸ™‚Β  CUUUUUTE!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here’s the second one we saw πŸ™‚Β  Soooo cute and chubby this one! πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Third tarsier πŸ™‚Β  They really just stay put clinging on to the branches of the trees πŸ™‚Β  They don’t really move around that much, which is good, or I’ll freak out.Β  Haha!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These tarsiers are really just this tiny πŸ™‚Β  Can you see it? πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And this was the final tarsier I saw πŸ™‚Β  I only took this photo with my Iphone.Β  This tarsier, I love… He even winked and smiled at me!!! Haha! πŸ™‚Β  He kinda looked evil… but I always love the villains πŸ™‚

photo

And that ends our little trek πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cutest monkeys ever! (I think I’ll crochet one.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hay… no one wanted to pose for me.Β  Is it so uncool, boys??? Haha!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Got me some souvenirs πŸ™‚

tarsierbracelet

Off to our next location… The Chocolate Hills πŸ™‚Β  I have always wanted to see them πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You have to climb about two hundred steps to the viewing area…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OMG.Β  Di ko kinaya… I’m super afraid of heights so I only made it halfway… 😦  The boys reached the top but forgot to take a photo for me!!! 😦

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These are the beautiful chocolate hills from where I was standing πŸ™‚ BEAUTIFUL πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They’re called the chocolate hills because the grass turns brown during the dry season and the hills look like Hershey’s Kisses πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I want my own hill.Β  Haha!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Couldn’t get enough of the hills πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One family pic before we bid farewell to the Chocolate Hills πŸ™‚Β  Thanks so much to Kuya Gilbert, our tour guide and driver, for taking us to see the tarsiers and chocolate hills! πŸ™‚Β  He’s the best! πŸ™‚

When in Bohol, you must definitely go say hello to the tarsiers and the chocolate hills!Β  They’re so worth seeing! πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Have a blessed Good Friday, my friends πŸ™‚

 

 

Leave a Reply

