I Miss My Tokyu Hands

26 Jun

tokyuhands

One of the things I miss the most in Tokyo is TOKYU HANDS.  Their motto is so true….

“When you visit, you find what you want!”

And you can lose some calories, too, because Tokyu Hands has about 7-9 floors of stuff I love… from arts and crafts to clown makeup to little gadgets and cameras to leather swatches… Ugh… love love love Tokyu Hands.  My husband also loved the hardware and also the section that’s dedicated to shoe care 🙂

photo 3

I didn’t take that much photos of the store itself because I was just so overwhelmed with all the stuff you can find here.  It’s so convenient!  I mean, if you were to start a project, you can find everything you need in one place.  It’s just so amazing.

They even have on-going workshops within the store.  I can stay here all day, I tell you! 🙂

photo 1

I think they were making leather wallets 🙂

photo 2

This one, I wasn’t sure what they were making 🙂 So fun!!

Out of all the stuff I saw in Tokyu Hands, I was hooked on these Hooked Zpagetti crochet hooks!!! Got me some new hooks, 10mm and 12mm sizes to match…

IMG_8997lores

…these Hooked Zpagetti yarn/cloth.  It’s like shredded cloth!  But the label says high quality recycled cotton 🙂 I had to jump for joy when I saw these… (deep inside. Haha!)

IMG_8996lores

These were the chosen ones…

photo

I’m planning to make tote bags out of these!  They might be too heavy/warm for a scarf unless it’s thin.  I’m so excited to start my Tote Project!  Haha! 🙂  Watch out for it!

Have a happy Wednesday to you all! 🙂

2 Responses to “I Miss My Tokyu Hands”

  1. crochet4mybutterfly June 26, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    I have just started bloggin on my new website I would like to extend an invitation to ask you to follow me.

    please go to crochet4mybutterfly.com to follow

    Thank you,

    Corinne

    • catcantada June 27, 2013 at 2:36 am #

      Hi Corinne,

      Thank you for the invitation 🙂 Just subscribed to your blog! 🙂 Looking forward to seeing your current projects 🙂

      Always,
      Cathy

Leave a Reply

