A Japanese Celebration

17 Apr
IMG_8493lores

Look how happy Damien was… I wonder why! Haha! Thank you for coming, Tita Jilly! ๐Ÿ™‚

Last March 28, 2013, I celebrated my birthday with the most special people in my life! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย (Kulang na lang Ate and Kuya ko. HUHUHU!) ย Since it was my birthday, I chose to eat my favorite cuisine of all time… Japanese ๐Ÿ™‚

My birthday this year fell on Holy Thursday. ย So I wasn’t sure if there were any restaurants open. ย I knew for sure that hotels would be. ย So I chose UMU in Dusit Thani Hotel ๐Ÿ™‚ ย (But I would have chosen UMU anyway even if it weren’t a holiday. ย I just love this place.)

IMG_8498lores

The freshest watermelon shake.

IMG_8495lores

The calm before the storm. ย If you’ve eaten with us, you’ll know what I mean. ย Haha!

IMG_8494lores

Yummy tuna salad for appetizers.

IMG_8496lores

California Maki.

IMG_8499lores

A bowl of Katsudon.

photo-3

Unagi, my brother’s request and favorite.

IMG_8501lores

Wala munang pansinan. Baka maubusan ng pagkain! Haha! ๐Ÿ™‚

umu01

UMU’s staff is the best.

IMG_8492lores

Sukiyaki for everyone.

photo-2

AWWWWW! A birthday cake for me???? ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8504lores

And a birthday song for me??? ๐Ÿ™‚ Hehe

IMG_8505lores

Thank you, Dante and Damien, for my strawberry birthday cheesecake!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Soooo yummy. Bought in Dusit’s Bakery ๐Ÿ™‚

photo-4

Always thankful for my most precious gift, my Damien Crow ๐Ÿ™‚

What more could I ask for??? An excellent meal shared with my loves!

A happy birthday, indeed.

Missing you, Ate and Och!

Leave a Reply

