Sunshine Kitchen with My Sunny Friends

5 Apr

photo 3

Two days before my birthday, I wanted to take my friends out to our annual birthday dinner get together.  Recently, one of my favorite yoga teachers, Mel, invited me to her new restaurant called Sunshine Kitchen in the Fort Strip (where Kaiseki used to be) 🙂  This was the perfect place to have my bestest friends celebrate my birthday with me.

First we had some appetizers while waiting for the rest to arrive 🙂

photo 2

We ordered the mixed mushrooms with poached egg (P280).

photo 1

And the creamy crab and shrimp dip with artichokes (P320).  I love dips with artichokes! 🙂

photo 3

My son loved this pizza!!! We got 4 Cheese that had tomato sauce, mozzarella, ricotta, grana padana, brie and garlic oil (P560).  Yum, yum.  Took one slice home for my husband to try 🙂

photo 4

I heard from Mel that this was one of their specialties, pasta negra, which is squid ink spaghetti with shrimp, squid and snapper with cream (P410) 🙂  So we had to try this!  It was so yummy.  This is my personal favorite!  Ako ang sumimot nito!  LOL!

photo 5

Sauteed prawns with wine and herbs served with pilaf and green beans (P490).  I didn’t get to try this but my friend said it was delicious 🙂

photo 1

Beer braised brisket of beef and short ribs with sour cream, gravy and mashed potatoes (P480).  Another yummy and specialty dish!

photo 2

And lastly for the main course, the Cabanatuan longganisa paella with two fried eggs (P480).  A dish that is good for two.  A must-try!  I was also the one who cleaned up this plate of paella.  LOL!

photo 3

My friends and I would always kid that no matter how full and stuffed we are, we always have a little space saved up in our stomach for dessert!  We tried their two desserts.  The first one was the key lime pie ice cream (P240).

photo 5

And the mangoes foster (P190).  Both were refreshing desserts 🙂

photo 1

And after dessert, there’s ALWAYS room for coffee!  Yey!  It’s a French Press! Hehe… And the Dutchmill yoghurt is my son’s baon.  Not available in Sunshine Kitchen.  Hehe 🙂

photo 2

Thank you, Isabel, Angela and Bastie, Clauds, Mitch, Lorraine and Damien for celebrating with me!  Thank God, I didn’t have an “attack” again like last year.  Bwahahahaha!

photo 4

Damien was super sleepy after dinner…. Hahaha!

That was a great dinner at Sunshine Kitchen!  Will definitely will be back for that pasta negra, pizza and paella, right, Ironman?

photo 4

And just like that, he’s full of energy once again! Hehe…

Leave a Reply

