Stella and My Gals

28 Jan

dom02

Hooray!!!  Another reason to dine with friends 🙂  One of my bestfriends, Dom, is in town for a few days! And of course, an evening of food and chitchat is a must! Nani, Dom’s lovely cousin, visiting from Spain joined the gang! Did I just say gang?!?! LOL!

dom01

We wanted Dom and Nani to see this new side of Bonifacio High Street.  The chosen resto for the evening was Stella.

I heard that they were known for their wood fired pizzas.  We ordered the Fire Roasted Truffled Mushroom Pizza (P350). The pizza was stuffed with mushrooms.  Yum 🙂

IMG_7770lores

For our pasta, we ordered the Roasted Seafood Firecracker Fusili.  It had spicy olive and sundried tomato cream, dried chilies, fire roasted seafood, fresh herbs and Malagos ricotta (P395).  I liked this dish very much 🙂

IMG_7774lores

And now for the bellies… Beef Belly.

IMG_7772lores

And Pork Belly.  My friends and I just LOVE meat bellies.  Hehe!

IMG_7778lores

I ordered a Lemonade Sparkler (P110) and I chose the Berry flavored one.  I really liked this drink.  I wanted to order another one actually.  Hehe  But was saving my stomach for some coffee, of course.

IMG_7777lores

There’s always room for dessert.   A slice of salted caramel chocolate cake…

IMG_7781lores

A four layer red velvet cake…

IMG_7783lores

And the highlight of the meal… Stella’s Wood Fired Chocolate Almond Cookie Dough (P195) with salted caramel, rosemary pistachios topped with Mantecado ice cream.  Wow.

IMG_7790lores

It was warm and chewy… the perfect bite right there.

IMG_7792lores

A great place to spend the evening with my best gals.  Til we meet and eat again, Dom and Nani!  I’m still saving up for that trip to China and Madrid, where Dom will be my translator in both places. LOL! 🙂

Although it was brief, hope you had a wonderful time, Dom and Nani! 🙂

IMG_7787lores

Leave a Reply

