Tsuya Skin: Japan’s Word for Ideal Skin

26 Sep

I always look forward to our training sessions by Shu Uemura ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I obviously love the brand and get really excited when they have something new… ๐Ÿ™‚ ย And I get to see my team mates whom I love to bits ๐Ÿ™‚

Each station was beautifully decorated with flowers, lamps and petals… But do you see that pretty little bottle over there??? ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh my gosh, so scientific… I never really liked Science growing up. Haha!

With my beautiful, “fresh” team mates all in white ๐Ÿ™‚ ย (Pwede na bang maging soap detergent endorsers? Ang bango!!! Haha!)

From the left: Angie Cruz, Me, Claire Diokno and Angelique Dinglasan ๐Ÿ™‚

AND HERE IT IS… Are you ready for this??? Presenting the newest skin care product of Shu Uemura…

TSUYA SKIN. ย Which means “IDEAL SKIN”.

Shu Uemura always believed that “beautiful make-up starts with beautiful skin.” ย And this is sooooo true.

Now what makes someone’s skin ideal?

“We analyzed ย more than 5,000 individual cases of Asian woman’s skin to scientifically understand what is needed for skin to be perceived as ‘ideal’. ย We found that ‘ideal’ skin came down to six key parameters: SMOOTHNESS, PORELESSNESS, TRANSLUCENCE, AN EVEN TONE, A FINE TEXTURE and GOOD SKIN COLOR. ย When all these factors are present, skin radiates beauty… this is what makes ‘ideal’ skin. ย In Japanese, we call this ‘Tsuya Skin”. ย – Team Shu Uemura

The newest cleansing oil of Shu Uemura is called Ultim8 (Ultimate) ๐Ÿ™‚

Tsuya contains a miracle molecule called Rhamnose that can apparently reactivate skin’s youth power switch. ย This will help the skin regenerate ๐Ÿ™‚

So what does Tsuya promise to give you???

Perfect and ideal skin in just seven days ๐Ÿ™‚

Lovely set up for our training sesh ๐Ÿ™‚

With our hot momma, Nina Solano ๐Ÿ™‚

After applying a few drops of Tsuya Skin all over the face in the morning, it is best paired with this Tsuya Skin UV Under Base ๐Ÿ™‚

Accredited Shu Uemura make-up artist, Patrick Alcober had all the right answers ๐Ÿ™‚ And there’s our lovely trainer, Nadia, listening to Patrick’s insightful answers ๐Ÿ™‚

Claire’s extensive collection of Shu Uemura brushes… *sigh*

Patrick doing the demo on Cecille Ramos, who has perfect skin ๐Ÿ™‚

The very talented make-up artists of Shu Uemura: Gee Vee, EJ Mallorca, Riza and Roy at the back ๐Ÿ™‚

The very next day, I started my 7-day challenge ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I started applying Tsuya Skin every morning and night ๐Ÿ™‚

All you need is this much for the whole face ๐Ÿ™‚ I really loved how this serum smelled and felt on my skin. ย After applying this, I always feel instantly hydrated.

After applying Tsuya, I applied this UV Underbase ๐Ÿ™‚ It already has a little bit of coverage to cover up my blemishes ๐Ÿ™‚ I set it with some loose powder ๐Ÿ™‚

This is all you need for the whole face. ย Even less, if you just want a very, very thin layer of this UV underbase ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been using Tsuya Skin serum for over a month now. ย Every morning and every evening. ย I honestly couldn’t tell if my skin was really improving.

I only realized that my skin was really improving when my husband suddenly said recently, out of the blue one morning before I left the house, “May photo shoot ka ba? ๐Ÿ™‚ ย As in papakuha ka rin ba ng picture? ย Parang ang flawless mo today…” LOL! ๐Ÿ™‚ Naaaaaaaaaks!!! ย I thought, hay naku, binobola na naman ako nito.

“Seriously… Are you going to have your photo taken today?” – Dante.

Hay naku, tama na, Dants, TAMA NA. ๐Ÿ™‚

AND THAT MY FRIENDS, is the true test of the product. LOL! ย If your husband actually notices something different. GOOD different. HAHAHA! ๐Ÿ™‚

No, but really, my husband is my ultimate “judge” without him trying to be ๐Ÿ™‚ ย Everything he says, whether he likes it or not, affects me greatly. LOL! ย Like for example, when he says, “You did something different with your makeup today”, that is his nice way of saying, parang may mali. LOL! ๐Ÿ™‚

So you could just imagine how happy I was when he said the magic word… “flawless”! ย And I immediately thought…

OMG. ย It actually works.

Please take time to watch this video to have a better understanding of ย Tsuya Skin ๐Ÿ™‚

Tsuya is our little secret ๐Ÿ™‚ ย Don’t tell your boyfriends or your husbands about Tsuya ha! ย They’ll soon notice a different glow in your skin… Just wait for it… ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “Tsuya Skin: Japan’s Word for Ideal Skin”

  1. Dominique Cerqueda October 1, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    Hahaha!!! Awesome post girl. I enjoyed the story with Dante’s reaction! ๐Ÿ™‚ Priceless! haha. Grabe, Cats, this serum sounds life changing…hahaha! I definitely want to try it!! Then we’ll see how Marc reacts… haha. Naku, he doesn’t even notice when I change my makeup! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • catcantada October 3, 2012 at 1:26 am #

      Hahaha! Dante knows how to make me bola na talaga. LOL! But honestly, he really does notice everything! If I just change one thing with my makeup, he always says, you did something different. And I get so freaked out! Coz it’s such a minor change. Haha! This product made my skin look healthier, Dom. It doesn’t remove pimples or blemishes, though, but the skin mismo is softer and healthier. I think Marc will definitely notice this one. Hahaha! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

