Brows need a manicure, too!

6 Jul

I was so happy when I saw the new eyebrow manicure mascaras of Shu Uemura! πŸ™‚ Β I always loved using these to keep the eyebrows well-groomed and also to lighten dark eyebrows for a more subtle look.

Now they have four lovely shades available! πŸ™‚

These come in four shades: Ash Brown, Honey Glaze, Tawny Gold and Palm Beige πŸ™‚

The eyebrow mascara wands are the perfect length and shape to groom those unruly brows.

Here is a closer look at a different angle.

Here you can see clearly the different shades of the eyebrow manicure πŸ™‚
From left to right: Ash Brown, Honey Glaze, Tawny Gold and Palm Beige.

These shades will all go well with Filipina women πŸ™‚ Β As for me, since my hair is jet black, Β I like to create subtle brows by using a lighter shade. Β I personally love Ash Brown and Honey Glaze. Β Just the right hue for my brows. After filling in my brows with an eyebrow pencil with a similar shade of the eyebrow manicure mascara I’ll be using, I finish it off with this to keep it groomed the whole day πŸ™‚

Try it out and see what a big difference it makes to your eyebrows! πŸ™‚

Enjoy and happy Friday, everyone!!! πŸ™‚

7 Responses to “Brows need a manicure, too!”

  1. lornadahl July 9, 2012 at 3:30 am #

    Loving Tawny Gold! Would that work for my black hair? Or should I get my hair colored muna? Thanks!

    • catcantada July 9, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

      I like the Tawny Gold, too πŸ™‚ But I think it’s a bit too light if you have jet black hair like me πŸ™‚ Maybe it would be a good idea to have your hair colored, kahit a light brown πŸ™‚ What’s your natural hair color?

      • lornadahl July 10, 2012 at 3:55 am #

        Black ang natural hair color. I was dye-hard blonde and redheaded nung college kasi kaya nag-dry na. I don’t wanna get it treated further. Oh, well. Thanks!

  2. Dominique Cerqueda July 10, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    Wow! I wonder how my eyebrows would look with a lighter shade. πŸ™‚ I would love to try this! Seems so cool! What do you think Cats? haha. Cos my brows are so dark!! I have never done anything to them except thread them which hurts like #@&%!!! Ugh…but gotta suffer cos I am the worst eyebrow plucker ever! I guess I should dye my hair a slightly lighter color too right? πŸ™‚

    • catcantada July 11, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

      Hi there, Dom! πŸ™‚ These brow manicures make a subtle but big difference πŸ™‚ Tawny Gold might be a bit too light. Why don’t you try Palm Beige or Honey Glaze. That way, you don’t need to dye your hair. haha! But actually, since you have light brown hair, Tawny Gold might work. Why don’t you try it out? πŸ™‚ Do you have Shu Uemura there in your area? πŸ™‚

      • Dominique Cerqueda July 24, 2012 at 9:29 am #

        Hey Cats! I just got back from a weekend in Shanghai and they definitely have Shu Uemura there but my gosh, the cost is out of this world! International brands have a very high tax in China so every product costs about P1,000 more than in Manila!! No thanks! haha. I’ll wait till HK or my next Manila trip. The Honey Glaze sounds like an interesting color. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the tips!

      • catcantada July 24, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

        Hi Dom! OMG, ang mahal!!!! Yeah, here na lang in Manila. It’s actually pretty cheap na here in Manila. So it’s good to buy cosmetics na rin here πŸ™‚ Agawan lang sa stocks. Haha! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

