Taiwanese Anyone?

22 Jun

After our morning shopping trip to Uniqlo, Mall of Asia, we decided to have lunch there to treat our dearest Tatay to lunch. Β It was a late Father’s Day celebration because last Sunday was just so full of eating events, Baptisms and reunions. Β So we decided to treat our Dad last Tuesday πŸ™‚

We actually didn’t know where to eat yet so we checked the mall directory πŸ™‚ Β My older brother spotted Lugang Cafe in the list. Β And the choice was made πŸ™‚

I absolutely loved the interiors of this place. Completely did not think it would look like this since I was expecting a typical Asian restaurant with simple interiors and round tables πŸ™‚

Drinks were massive πŸ™‚

Three-cup Chicken. A house special.

Pineapple Rice.

Eggplant with Spicy Sour Sauce in Clay Pot. My personal favorite πŸ™‚

Spinach.

Stir-Fry Beef with Chili Peppers

Steamed Pork Xiao Long Bao. Ready… set… gooooo!!!

Admiring this little dumpling πŸ™‚ Β So yummy!!! πŸ™‚ We had two orders of these πŸ™‚

PEANUT SMOOTHIE. OMG. This, I must say, one of the best desserts I’ve tried ever πŸ™‚ I just want to stuff this smoothie in a glass and drink it with a straw. So refreshingly yummy. A MUST TRY.

Overall, it was a great meal πŸ™‚ Β But that Peanut Smoothie just stole the show. Β I cannot wait to go back to try the other desserts and other house specials like the minced pork. Β That looked really good, too. Β Ayayay!

Best part of the meal was being able to hang with my parents and brothers after shopping at Uniqlo πŸ™‚ Β Wish there were more days like these πŸ™‚

8 Responses to “Taiwanese Anyone?”

  1. Katrina bulseco June 22, 2012 at 5:30 am #

    Hi cathy! Love this resto! Must eat here everytime I’m in MOA. Haven’t tried the peanut smoothie yet. Will definitily get that next time. πŸ™‚

    • catcantada June 22, 2012 at 8:23 am #

      Hi Katrina!!! πŸ™‚ So nice to hear from you! πŸ™‚ Thanks for checking out my blog πŸ™‚ hehe I super enjoyed the food here πŸ™‚ You definitely have to try the desserts. Soooo yummy!!! πŸ™‚ How are you? πŸ™‚

  2. sybaritica June 22, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    I love Taiwanese food…. three cup chicken is a favourite. I make it quite often.

    • catcantada June 22, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      Hi there! Thank you for reading my entry on Lugang Cafe πŸ™‚ A very popular restaurant here in Manila πŸ™‚ Yes, the three-cup chicken is a house special πŸ™‚ Are you a chef? πŸ™‚

      • sybaritica June 22, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

        No strictly amateur … just love cooking.

      • catcantada June 22, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

        Oh cool πŸ™‚ I can’t cook at all that’s why I end up eating out all the time. Haha! Not good for my diet and wallet though. Hehe πŸ™‚

  3. Dominique Cerqueda July 24, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    Oh gosh, I love xiaolongbao so much!!!! Could eat it all day!! Just had some today for lunch and ate all 8 pieces!! haha. The spinach and Peanut Smoothie looks awesome too! YUM!! Making me hungry again girl! πŸ™‚

    • catcantada July 24, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

      Let’s eat here when you come over! πŸ™‚ Tapos shopping tayo sa Uniqlo! haha! πŸ™‚ How was your weekend in Shanghai? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

