Missing Vancouver’s Dawgs

14 Jun

My big sister, Candy, and big brother, Ochie, both have been living in Vancouver for a few years now πŸ™‚ Last June 2010, my parents, younger brother, Chris and I decided to reunite with the family again πŸ™‚ Β We stayed in Vancouver for about two weeks. Β I know this is such a late post but as I was browsing through my old photos, I began to crave for these awesome hotdogs!!! Β I want to go back for these!!! And of course to visit my siblings again πŸ™‚

They’re everywhere! Β In carts like these… or in little restaurants scattered around the city.

But one of the hotdog places that I miss the most is Japadog

“Making The World Happy and Alive Through Hotdogs!”

They’re Japanese inspired hotdog sandwiches. Β LOVE.

We all tried their bestseller which is the Terimayo dog and their Shaked Fries which also come in different flavors πŸ™‚

Terimayo Dogs for everyone!!! πŸ™‚

Up, close and personal πŸ™‚

Another hotdog place that we tried was Dougie Dog, The Modern Dog πŸ™‚

Here’s my lovely mother having a blast in Vancouver πŸ™‚

Here’s the Mushroom Swiss Melt Hotdog πŸ™‚

Here is a close-up shot of the dog πŸ™‚

And another… hehehe πŸ™‚ Can’t get over how pretty these hotdogs are πŸ™‚

And here’s the Chicago Dog πŸ™‚

BIG FAT YUM!!! Β I can’t wait to go back to Vancouver to have these hotdogs again πŸ™‚

Look who loves Dougiedogs, too??? My favorite singer from the band Foo Fighters!!! The one and only Dave Grohl!!! πŸ™‚

I wish to visit beautiful Vancouver again πŸ™‚ SOON.

Leave a Reply

