Mama Uchie’s Way

20 Feb

Dinner at Mama Uchie’s house is something we always look forward to! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย Mama Uchie, by the way, is my mother-in-law ๐Ÿ™‚ Everyone in the family calls her “Mama Uchie”.

Welcome to Mama Uchie and Papa Dante’s lovely home ๐Ÿ™‚ ย It actually reminds me of being in those cozy and quirky restaurants like Cafe Juanita or Fat Mike’s. ย (I haven’t been to Fat Mike’s in a while. ย Are they still open? ย Miss eating there.) ย Mama Uchie loves to decorate her home with little tea sets, figurines, wooden chests and breakable decorative items. ย That’s why we keep a watchful eye on these two boys. ย So sorry again for the white swan that Damien broke before, Mama Uchie! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ EEEK!

There's Papa Dante and Dante ๐Ÿ™‚ Making sure the boys are well-behaved.

Family Photos ๐Ÿ™‚ I was so happy to see my black and white photos I shot of Ate Grace, Sam and Caleb again ๐Ÿ™‚ Seems like a long time ago!

I also photographed this set of photos with Damien and his grandparents ๐Ÿ™‚

Dinner is served!!! Wow. ย Fely J and Lorenzo, stand back! ๐Ÿ™‚

Bon Apetit!!!

Some fish dish. I'll have to clarify what it's called ๐Ÿ™‚ It's awesome. Ok, it's called Escabeche! Thanks, Ate Grace!

Kare-Kare.

Pork Steak.

Filipino dessert.

Huge, juicy mangoes. So good.

Damien only wanted this for dinner.

Yey! It's been a while since I last ate See's Candies! ๐Ÿ™‚

I always end up eating so much whenever we are at Mama Uchie’s! It’s always a feast whether it’s Christmas Eve or just a regular Sunday evening. ย I love her lengua and pork binagoongan as well ๐Ÿ™‚ Nothing beats eating at Mama Uchie’s! ย So sorry guys, I can’t give you an address or a number to call to make reservations to try Mama Uchie’s cooking ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Unless you’re a relative ๐Ÿ™‚ hehe

Have a great week, guys!

A good meal shared with family is priceless. ย Make time for dinner with your family today! Happy I just did ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

