Walk This Way!

2 Feb

Last Sunday, my friend, Merry, invited us to join Carlos Celdran’s Walk This Way Tour of Intramuros. I’ve always wanted to take this walking tour so this was our chance! πŸ™‚ Meeting place was in Fort Santiago at 3pm. Β We were a group of a hundred people! The biggest group ever! πŸ™‚

The tour costs P1,100/head. So worth it πŸ™‚

Meeting point

Noelle with her hat and native toy

Meet Carlos Celdran! πŸ™‚ Best and most fun Tour Guide ever!!! πŸ™‚

Walk this way...

Carlos had everyone's attention from start to finish! πŸ™‚

It was hot day.

Our National Hero

I see a raincloud coming. Tour goes on! πŸ™‚

Felt like I was in High School again for a field trip πŸ™‚ Listening intently.

Wedding in San Agustin Church

Final leg of Carlos' Tour

Halo-halo for everyone!

Great way to spend a Sunday afternoon together.

Take a bow! Bravo, Carlos!

Still high from the tour! πŸ™‚

Tour's over 😦 On our way back. Thank you, Carlos! I learned so much from your tour! πŸ™‚

I love walking the streets of Intramuros πŸ™‚

Starving... Dinner at Tapa King. Oh yeah!!! πŸ™‚

I highly recommend this tour to everyone, especially to fellow Filipinos! Carlos made history so interesting and is a great storyteller. Β I remember studying these things in High School but I discovered things I never even knew! haha! πŸ™‚ But this tour was really more than just knowing what happened in the past. Β He made me happy and proud to be a Filipino again! Β And that we, Filipinos, are just like a cold glass of halo-halo! πŸ™‚ Thank you, Carlos! That was an awesome tour! See you again soon! πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Walk This Way!”

  1. mjsturtevant February 2, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Wow, really great post! I loved all of the photos! & Carlos does look like the best tour guide ever!!

    • catcantada February 5, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

      Hi there! πŸ™‚ Thanks for checking out this post! πŸ™‚ It was a great tour and a must if you’re in Manila! πŸ™‚

  2. Dom February 3, 2012 at 7:11 am #

    Hi Cats! I loved this post! πŸ™‚ Heard about Carlos Celdran’s tour from articles in magazines and always been meaning to try it. πŸ™‚ I hope Marc and I get to do this one day! Looked really informative, fantastic and a lot of fun!

    • catcantada February 5, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

      Hi Dom! πŸ™‚ Yes, you and Marc will definitely enjoy! Very interesting πŸ™‚ and Carlos is very entertaining πŸ™‚ You should make time for this the next you and Marc are here! So worth your time πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

