Before Ever After by Samantha Sotto

20 Jan

I finally got myself a copy of “Before Ever After” ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I met the wonderful Sam Sotto during a photo shoot that I did for Preview Magazine. ย I did her makeup at National Bookstore in Power Plant, Rockwell. ย And while Kissa Castaneda, the Lifestyle Editor of Preview Magazine, was interviewing her, I was so inspired by Sam.

Meet Samantha Sotto, author of the novel "Before Ever After". Being photographed by Pat Mateo ๐Ÿ™‚

After its release in the US, it placed fourth on Amazon's Hot List

This is Sam’s very first novel. ย She would take her son to school everyday and while waiting for him, she would be busy writing her novel in a Starbucks in Katipunan Avenue! ๐Ÿ™‚ She used to be a brand manager in Unilever and now she’s a published author. ย You are such a supermom, Sam, and an inspiration to all of us! ย Anything is truly possible ๐Ÿ™‚

With Kissa, Sam and Jerry

"Samantha Sotto fell in love with Europe's cobbled streets and damp castles as a teenager. Before Ever After was inspired by her experiences living, studying and traveling in Europe."

I cannot wait to start reading Sam’s novel. ย I hope to see you again soon, Sam! Please sign my book! ๐Ÿ™‚ Now off to begin Before Ever After… ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “Before Ever After by Samantha Sotto”

  1. Dom February 3, 2012 at 7:14 am #

    I got really inspired by this post. ๐Ÿ™‚ I would love to write a novel too someday. Who knows? It’s sort of a dream of mine. I just gotta gather a lot of thoughts and ideas first. haha. Loved this post and sounds like a great book. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • catcantada February 5, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

      OMG, Dom… That is not impossible at all ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll lend you Before Ever After when you’re here ๐Ÿ™‚ She really is inspiring and I have no doubt that you’ll be able to write your own novel soon! Go for it, Dom ๐Ÿ™‚ Find yourself a cafe/restaurant where you can just write. That’ll be awesome, Dom! “Who knows?” indeed?! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

