Before the Ramen Addiction

15 Jan

I was never a Ramen lover before.  Wouldn’t even consider trying it.

Every time I would go to a ramen house with Dante,

I would either order gyoza or anything else BUT ramen.

Again with our favorite Hongkie couple, Gerwin and Charlie

 In our recent trip to HK, Dante kept begging me to eat with him in Ippudo.

I wasn’t too excited.  Kept thinking, noodle soup for dinner?  But I’m not sick.  LOL!

But I was excited to have dinner with Charlie and Gerwin 🙂

So here we are...

Waiting for our food 🙂

Being the stubborn person that I am, I stuck with my usual orders.

My Gyoza

Pork Buns

My little pork bowl

Was still hungry so I ordered another dish.

A mini dish, that is. My little plate of fried chicken.

Meanwhile, the three were raving about their ramen bowls.

Why?! What’s so great about a bowl of noodle soup.  I just don’t get it.

I always associated eating ramen or noodle soup with being sick at home in bed.

Fresh Garlic

Little did I know…

Located at Shop 210, Silvercord Tower, 30 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hongkong

I’ll be back, Ippudo.

2 Responses to “Before the Ramen Addiction”

  1. Angelina Cantada January 20, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    Ako rin, Cats! But I learned to love ramen here in Vancouver. Mable and I have our favourite ramen place and we eat there quite often. I remember taking you there when you guys were here. I guess when it’s cold and raining (or snowing), we take comfort in hot noodle soup. 😉

    • catcantada January 20, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

      Hi Ate, yes, I remember that place! 🙂 And I think I chose not to order ramen at that time. haha! Too bad. Now, I really love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

