My New Year’s ‘Gift’solution

4 Jan

For Christmas 2011, I wanted to thank my dear family and friends for the wonderful gifts you gave me this year! πŸ™‚ While I was cleaning up my room when the new year began, I started thinking I must put all these wonderful gifts to use. Β And it gave me inspiration on how I should spend each day of 2012 wisely.

Drink more and be merry! πŸ™‚ Ginger beer that is!

Make time for breakfast.

Take care of thy self.

Get more quality sleep.

Practice yoga regularly. Make each session count.

Stress less and breathe more.

Wear a different lipstick shade everyday.

Blog regularly even if it’s about the simple things. Β Sometimes when you look back at the little things that happened in our lives, they were the highlights.

Find inspiration in others.”Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose.” – Steve Jobs

Find inspiration in yourself.

Find inspiration in other entrepreneurs’ hard work, creativity and perseverance. Β (This is Tori, my cousin and accessories designer.)

Keep your important keys in a safe place.

Be grateful everyday for family and their unconditional love.

Say a little prayer of thanks everyday.

Spice up your life.

And don’t forget to smile when negativity surrounds you πŸ™‚

Let’s make 2012 a great year, shall we?! πŸ™‚ May it be filled with lots of positivity and love! πŸ™‚ Have a good one, guys!

7 Responses to “My New Year’s ‘Gift’solution”

  1. Dom January 6, 2012 at 7:59 am #

    Loved this post Cats!! A new take on resolutions. πŸ™‚ Ooohhh!! That Ginger beer looks good (LOL! haha)..and the Steve Jobs book is for sure gonna be interesting. Been thinking of reading that too! And I love, love Jurlique! OMG. Great great gifts! You deserve it! Pamper yourself NOW. That’s an order. πŸ™‚

    • catcantada January 6, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

      Hahaha! Loved all the gifts! It was a merry, merry Christmas. LOL! πŸ™‚ Yup, the ginger beer was good πŸ™‚ Let’s have some when you’re here πŸ™‚ Oh gosh, Dom, I really need some time off to just relax. haha! The holidays were pretty stressful, too, with all the events and activities. haha! Miss you, Dom!!! Thanks for reading my posts πŸ™‚

  2. Valerie Katigbak February 3, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    Hi Cathy!! Came by to check out your blog πŸ™‚ Loving all your food entries… But I have to say, I don’t visit often because i always get hungry when i do!

    Anyway, I thought I’d share with you one of the ways I remind myself of the beauty of the simple little things. I’m not sure if you’re into this type of thing, but I figured since you take loads of pictures and you mentioned the value of looking back at the little things that really matter in our lives, you might be interested. Its this little thing called Project Life.

    http://www.beckyhiggins.com/products/

    I can write a novel on this product, but I’m not sure this comment box will let me πŸ™‚ Hope you check this out and maybe we can share our pages down the road πŸ™‚

    • catcantada February 5, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

      Valerie!!! OMG, so nice to hear from you! And thanks for checking out my blog! Haha! πŸ™‚ I wanted to have some sort of online journal, that’s why I started blogging for fun πŸ™‚ Anyway, I checked out the site, I love it! They’re really cool! I should be printing all the photos I take. Right now, they’re all just digital files in my hard drive. Is this your own business? πŸ™‚

      • Valerie Katigbak February 7, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

        OH no no no. Not my business…. just my hobby πŸ™‚ You know they have the digital version too, right? You don’t have to print your pictures to be able to do it. You can do it right on shutterfly. I thought it would be such a great book for Crow to look at when he’s older. Your pictures are so awesome and they deserve to be on something!! I saw you were already doing photo a day, how is that going? πŸ™‚

        I, too, started a blog but I couldn’t keep up writing on it. lol. I should update it again but I can barely find the time to do that. My blog is more of an online portfolio of all my card making and crafts. Nakakatamad lang magsulat eh. πŸ™‚

      • catcantada February 8, 2012 at 2:07 am #

        Hi Valerie! πŸ™‚

        Oh perfect! I don’t have to print it? And then they will compile everything and print them like a book? I still need to figure it out but yes, I would love to have my photos be on something than just being online. Kind of like a back up, too… Sige, I want! How do I begin? hehe Naku, yes, I started taking a photo a day but then I missed 2 days and now, I’m lazy na. hahaha! Oh what’s your blog called? I want to see your crafts… You’ve always been great at those. Remember when we used to collect stationary? Oh by the way, I still collect pins. hahaha! That was because of you πŸ™‚ Now I got addicted. But not as hardcore as you. LOL! When I travel, I try to get a pin from every place I go to πŸ™‚

        Ako din, I’m super tamad to write. That’s why this blog/online journal is more for pictures, really πŸ™‚ Sige, I’ll check out that site with the scrapbooks again. I really want to have real albums to compile all my photos.

        Cathy

  3. Valerie Katigbak February 15, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    http://www.beckyhiggins.com/products/digital-project-life.php

    Hi Cats! Here’s the link for the digital version. It is compiled through Shutterfly and you build your book on there. I’m not too familiar with the digital version but I’ve seen many people compile their books using digital. Hopefully its easy for you to get started on it. I’m sure you have tons of pictures to start with naman. Afterall, how old is Crow now? Thats how many years of pictures to put in albums? πŸ™‚

    My blog, which I haven’t touched in over a year, is called ‘Create from Scraps’. I need to start posting more of my crafts on there again so that there is new activity. Nakakahiya kasi all the stuff is old. πŸ˜› http://createsfromscraps.blogspot.com

    Oh my Disney pins. I have so many na. Actually, I didn’t get an annual pass to Disney this year kasi there is so much construction going on righ tnow. They’re adding a new Cars Landin California Adventure and they’re giving the entrace a facelift. So I’ll probably get an annual pass again when its all done. That said, I haven’t collected any new ones. I haven’t liked a lot of the new ones that have been released. So i gave it a break so that my pins can become more “vintage” and I can start trading again. Its a great idea that you’ve started collecting pins of all the places you’ve been to. I like that alot!!! I should do that too but I have no room for them anymore. 😦 I’ve resorted to simply documenting my experiences and having my pictures as souveniers. Mas mura πŸ™‚ hahah. I started photo documenting last year and oh-my-beans I love looking at that album over and over again!! Its like reliving the experience over. Super cool.

    Love the field trip of Crow! So sweet naman that you got to spend valentines day together as a family. That is so precious! (oh… someday i hope to have that too).

Leave a Reply

