Date Night: Mexican and Martens

12 Dec

Last Friday night, Dante promised to take me out to dinner πŸ™‚ It’s been a while since our last dinner date together. Mcdonald’s Drive-Thru does not count. So at about 9:30 in the evening, he picks me up from work and says he wants to eat in Orale.

I’m not a big fan of Mexican food. Β When Dante would crave for Mexican food, I would just pretend to crave it, too. Hehe πŸ™‚ Ain’t that true love?! πŸ™‚

Located in the Fort Strip is Orale πŸ™‚

I must admit that slowly, I’ve started to enjoy Mexican food because of Dante. Β And I must say, the food here in Orale is great! Dante’s friends say that the food here is the real deal πŸ™‚ Never been to Mexico though. (Does the Mexican Pavilion at the World Expo in China count? LOL!)

Forgot to ask if they had Virgin Margaritas! 😦

Beautiful hand-painted sculptures were scattered in the different areas of Orale πŸ™‚

The Lucky Monkeys also made a sculpture for Orale. Β When we asked Nikki (the owner) where it was, he said his son loved it so much, it’s now in his bedroom πŸ™‚

T-shirts for sale! πŸ™‚

I get a T-shirt!!! πŸ™‚ Thanks, Nikki! πŸ™‚

Trying to contain his excitement… and hunger.

Dante’s Carnitas Burrito πŸ™‚

And my Barbacoa Quesadillas πŸ™‚ My favorite Mexican dish πŸ™‚

Quesadillas up-close πŸ™‚ Servings are just right.

My cocktail for the evening πŸ™‚

And Dante’s 2nd bottle of beer.

After dinner, we went to opening of the Dr. Martens store at the Fort! πŸ™‚ A-ha! So that’s why he wanted to eat in the Fort! πŸ™‚

I had my very first pair of Docs when I was in 2nd year High School. Β Brown ones with the yellow stitching πŸ™‚

Now they brought in a wide variety of funkier styles πŸ™‚

Trivia: Dante has 6 pairs of Dr. Martens.

He has more shoes than I do πŸ™‚ LOL! They said that stocks are very limited already so go check it out SOON! πŸ™‚

We ended up getting some laces for our Docs πŸ™‚ Dante got red laces and I got purple ones πŸ™‚

Look at this handsome little man in his blue Docs πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to get Damien a pair, too! πŸ™‚

Welcome back to Manila, Doc Martens! πŸ™‚

Dante has been waiting for you πŸ™‚

Started dinner at 10pm, went to the Doc Martens store at 11pm. Coffee at 11:30pm πŸ™‚ Quickest date ever! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

